2008 Holiday: Dior Black and White Collection Review

Dior Black and White Collection. Image from Sephora.
Image from Sephora.

Dior Holiday 2008

Collection viewed at John Lewis.

Dior Twilight Quint. Picture from Sephora
Dior Twilight Quint. Picture from Sephora

5 Colour Eyeshadow

Twilight and Moonlight (aka Silver Smoke on Sephora) available. Twilight is amazingly good for a smokey eye!!! See that pale blue on the bottom left hand corner?? I swear its just not pale blue…its iridescent!!! I had flashes of blue and purple when I swatched them on my hand. Moonlight is a mix of pale highlighter shades with a gorgeous taupe (centre). Am just not too sure about this palette cos the pale highlighter shades look pretty similar when I swatched them. So it is likely that it will all look the same on my eyes.

Dior Beauty Night Diamond Star Product. Picture from Neiman Marcus
Dior Beauty Night Diamond Star Product. Picture from Neiman Marcus

Dior Beauty Night Diamond Star Product

This was oh my god gorgeous! Comes in 2 shades – beige and pink…but it didn’t wow me when i swatched it on. Am guessing my heart is set on the Guerlain Meteorites Voyager Butterfly compact. Its quite fine shimmer, best use as a highlighter…

Creme de Gloss

Honey Delight (gorgeous beigey shade. perfect for nude lips) and Pink Essence (gorgeous shimmery pink). Not too sure if its LE.

Unfortunately, the Holiday Collection Palette, Holiday Eye Palette (which comes in Warm and Cool), Holiday Lip Palette (which comes in Warm and Cool), the brush sets were all kept behind a plastic casing…very gorgeous to look at the display but meant I couldnt play with them…

On the whole, I have been quite amazed with this collection. I havent thought much of Dior makeup before but after this experience, I do believe I will attempt to check out their new collections.

Happy Shopping!

~nutty

Leave a Reply

