News: Guerlain Le Rouge G

Want to look like me?? I guarantee men are only interested in my lips…(as oppose to my boobs!) If you do, read on!!

😆 sorry couldnt resist a joke! Okay seriously…this is a post on Guerlain’s new lipstick that is supposed to be available worldwide on April 15th 2009 but apparently our friends in USA already has access to them…

Information from Neiman Marcus:

Guerlain called on one of the most talented jewelers from the Place Vendome in Paris, Lorenz Baumer, to create an object of mystery and seduction: Rouge G de Guerlain.

At the first click, the case reveals a stunning mirror, a promise of your own personal luxury, and then an exceptional lipstick nestled within the case.

An exceptional accessory, Rouge G de Guerlain surpasses mere Beauty with a breathtaking formula. A precious ruby powder interacts with daylight to reveal spectacular radiance unachieved to date. At the first contact, lips are immediately defined, smoothed, plumped and hydrated.

There are 25 shades in the lipstick collection.

Check out the packaging!

Nutty’s thoughts:

Years ago…Guerlain has a divinoria (spelling?) collection where the tube of lipstick was in hammered gold and the top of the lid slides open to reveal a mirror…everytime I use it, I felt like I was in a James Bond movie!! Ever since I had one of those lipsticks…I have been disappointed with the new kisskiss cases…yes they look luxurious but they just didnt have that little extra oomph. YSL introduced their Rouge Volupte Lipsticks (Please see – Beauty Review: YSL Rouge Volupte Lipstick SPF 15 ) that had a mirror at the top of the lipstick…but that still lack that extra oomph…i guess that extra oomph was the fact that no-one knew that there was a mirror unless you slide the lid away in the old Guerlain lipsticks…it was sooo cool (okay…i admit…seriously geek here!) and it felt so nifty!! But with the Guerlain Le Rouge G, it looks like Guerlain has brought back that oomph!! Check out the pics….how cool are they??  And silver! I love silver!! I am hoping I will find something I like when April 15th comes by!!

Happy drooling!

~nutty

Updated: For my review please see – Guerlain Le Rouge G de Guerlain Jewel Lipstick Compact

Image from http://www.iswii.net

Information from Neiman Marcus


Perhaps you might be interested in:

News: La Mer SPF 30 UV Protecting Fluid

News: Chanel Rouge Allure Laque

News: Dolce & Gabbana Makep

4 thoughts on “News: Guerlain Le Rouge G

    1. Hi S. Dumpling 🙂

      This might look lovely but its not just looks! It has kick ass substance as well!! They are great lipsticks! Do try them out!

      Thanks for visiting and commenting!!
      ~nutty

  1. Hey Nutty!

    Essie chips so easily on me! Weird huh?
    P&J definitely doesn’t chip as easily as Essie on me.
    It’s not fast drying… I don’t find Essie fast drying either…

    1. Hi Fuz

      Thanks for your reply! Will most likely try out PnJ np next…I love the new shade you bought!

      Thanks for dropping by!
      ~nutty

Leave a Reply

