Skincare Review: La Mer The SPF 30 UV Protecting Fluid

For Product description, please see News: La Mer The SPF 30 UV Protecting FLuid


My Review:

My Skin: Extremely sensitive skin. My skin either turns all red is painful to touch and burns or stings, or breaks out in tiny white or huge red pimples all over the face if I use something unsuitable.  Combination skin – dry cheeks and oily t-zone.

Price:£47 – 50 (depending on where u purchase it) for 40ml

The Packaging: Plastic bottle

The Formula: A  really sheer and liquidity fluid. Very spreadable and easily massaged into skin. There’s something in the fluid that definitely helps brighten the skin. After application when i take a look at my fingers, there is a brightening effect compare to the other hand which is clean. I dont notice any shimmer or glitter but just a glowy effect on my fingers.

The Result

The fluid dries completely/ sinks straight into skin. Not necessarily to wait for it to dry. No feeling of stickiness or oiliness.  Does not hinder makeup application at all – tested with foundation (liquid/ powder/mineral), loose/pressed powder and a cheek stain (straight on the sunscreen) – there was no clumping/balling/peeling  when applying makeup nor was it difficult to to apply. The foundation/powder just went on smoothly over the la mer fluid and my brushes didnt stick to the skin.

Best of all, my skin has not broken out after 3 weeks of use ( I always break out with sunscreen!).  I also did not end up like a grease ball at mid-day….by late afternoon, I had slight oily t-zone (which I just blotted with tissue paper) and my cheeks stayed the same.

End result  –  radiant skin (when i just top it with loose powder).

Verdict

Very highly recommended!  This also doubles as a makeup primer (according to the sales assistant). In case anyone who has used the old (discontinued) version of Paul and Joe’s Dual UV Protecting Fluid (the one with the green cap) – this would be a great replacement – it giaves me the same glowy effect with no breakouts and works just as well as a primer (but the Paul and Joe was so much cheaper!).

Hope this helps!

~nutty

Perhaps you might be interested in reading  my other reviews:

La Mer

2 thoughts on “Skincare Review: La Mer The SPF 30 UV Protecting Fluid

    1. Hi fuz,

      Yes this is really great! Do post a review of this…would love your thoughts on it!

      Thanks for dropping by and commenting!
      ~nutty

Leave a Reply

