Chanel No.5…A Journey of a Life time

Marilyn Monroe wore Chanel No. 5 to bed…and nothing else between the bedsheets …

If you want to know the story of Chanel No. 5, click – The Story.

As a kid, I always felt that wearing Chanel No. 5 was the epitome of a lady…Want to be tres chic? Want men at your feet? Chanel No. 5 was that perfume to give me all that…that was until I tested it at a counter and ended up with a splitting migraine that lasted three days…now whenever I go near a Chanel counter, I look fondly at Chanel No. 5 and weep at the fact that I could never be tres chic…could never have men at my feet…

And now the new Chanel No. 5  film by Audrey Tautou makes me feel even worse… on top of never being tres chi or having men at my feet, I can never be sexy or pretty like Audrey Tautou…*weeps*

If you want to take a look at the film, click – The Film


It is worth taking a look at the film…I like it much better than Nichol Kidman’s film version…Nichol ended up alone without the hot cute guy…IN Audrey’s film version…it ended with her wrapped  in the hot cut guy’s arms! When watching the film,  check out the reflections of the bottle of Chanel No 5 in her cabin…that scene in the film also indicates that she wears only Chanel No.5 to bed! 😆

I  love her hair (her bed hair is so sexy! When I try to do bed hair…it looks like a nest instead!), love her makeup (so natural and subtle – just the right touch enhancing her features! Amazing!)! Her dressing is so chic…so french…so sexy…and off course that cute hot guy who’s drawn to her by her Chanel No 5 sure helps…darn my nose for not accepting Chanel No. 5…

Happy spritzing!

~nutty

Image from chanel

Leave a Reply

