2009 Holiday: Chantecaille Les Petales Collection Review

CHANTECAILLE has created a really small collection for 2009 Holidays. Called the Les Petales Collection, it only features three items. Read on for my thoughts.

Model is wearing NEW Voile de Rose Compact, Eye Shade in Shell and Malachite, Luminous Eye Liner in Tempo/Black, NEW Faux Cils Mascara in Black, NEW Lumiere de Rose Compact, Cheek Color Powder in Laughter, and NEW Reve de Rose Compact.

REVIEW:

Voile de Rose Pressed Powder ~ This smooth, soft, and very fine face powder gives a natural and radiant look. Reminds me of their pressed powder.

Reve de Rose Lipgloss ~ A hydrating lip gloss that nurtures lips. contains SPF 15. Very pretty natural rose shade.

Lumiere de Rose Face Highlighter ~ A creamy, fine blendable powder in a pale pinkish shade with a mix of pearl creates a gorgeous shimmer perfect as a highlighter.

Packaging ~ It’s not actually a gold compact as the photos shop, turns out like a dark gun-metal shade.

For swatches & pictures of the packaging, please have a look at Karla’s blog

VERDICT:

A pretty small Holiday collection from Chantecaille. unfortunately I will pass on this collection because I find the powder and highlighter similar to items I have in my vast makeup collection.  The only star item would be their lipgloss. Unfortunately, as much as I love this, I would skip it cos I much prefer having an applicator to use my lip products instead of my fingers.

Hope this helps!
~nutty

Images from nordstrom.com

Leave a Reply

