Anna Sui Top and Base Coat N Review

ANNA SUI top coat and base coat review as follows…

Topcoat: These come in a lovely rose patterned bottle and the handle has a rose cap too. It’s easy to hold the cap because it is designed with groves at the sides of the cap. The brush is a dream too use!

Clear topcoat. This provides a lovely shine. The texture is great, it isnt very thick. Application is a breeze.

Thoughts: I was upset that the topcoat wasnt scented. It would have been great if whenever I refresh my nails with this, I get the same rose scent like I was repainting my nails! Without the rose scent, I personally think this topcoat isn’t any different from other topcoats. Moreover, there are now fast dry topcoats in the market which this topcoat doesn’t boast.

Photobucket

Basecoat: These come in a lovely rose patterned bottle and the handle has a rose cap too. It’s easy to hold the cap because it is designed with groves at the sides of the cap. The brush is a dream too use!

Photobucket

It’s an opaque pale milky flesh tone shade. I would say there’s a hint of pink in it. No shimmer at all. This makes my nails look very clean when I have it on. Application is a breeze. This dries fairly quickly. I have not noticed my nails being stained when I use this as a base coat.

Thoughts: I actually like the basecoat. Some kinds of base coat has a strange pink shade that makes your nails look worse. This particular shade makes my nails look more healthy. I have noticed with some of my sheerer nail polishes, because this base coat is so opaque, I actually need to use less of my nail polishes to create an opaque look. So this helps save on the nail polishes because I use less nail polishes. These arent scented as well.

Verdict: Your mileage may vary. Honestly, there are so many top coats and base coats available in the market. The top coat while giving a lovely shine does pretty much what every other top coat in the market does. I do love the base coat on the other hand but it does have problems with my other brands of nail polishes. If you are hoping these have the Anna sui’s trademark rose scent, look away…they dont.

Hope this helps!
~nutty

Leave a Reply

