La Mer SPF 18 Fluid Tint Review

Photobucket

LA MER says “The SPF 18 Fluid Tint captures beneficial light while diverting potentially damaging light. It brings a touch of colour to the skin for a smooth, even finish. Designed for daily use, this water-borne formula absorbs instantly into the skin to provide broad-spectrum UVA/UVB protection. A trio of natural and sea-derived ingredients uniquely benefit the skin. Gemstones absorb light, transforming it into beneficial green light to enhance anti-oxidant activity. Photonic spheres within The SPF 18 Fluid Tint redirect and diffuse light. Smart, light-reactive seaweeds impart natural humectant properties to bind moisture – helping prevent dehydration. Worn over Crème de la Mer, The SPF 18 Fluid Tint acts as a generator, actually boosting its efficacy.”

Price: GBP 55 for 50ml

Shades Available: 3 shades – Light, Medium and Dark.

Photobucket

Thoughts: A creamy tint cream containing SPF 18. I personally prefer using products that now at least contain SPF 30.

The texture is quite creamy which makes it easy to spread over the skin for application. I wouldnt say this is a lightweight cream. On my skin, this feels more like a foundation then a tinted moisturiser. I purchased the light shade and notice a slight oxidisation by the end of the day.

The tint provides medium coverage, helping to even out my skin and covers my pores. Every time i use this on my combination skin (oily t-zone, dry cheeks), I get a really, really horrible oil slick on my face.  The worse thing is I could feel the oily residue on my face! Imagine feeling that greasy feel on you skin? I tried topping this with my loose powder, pressed powder and powder foundation…I would still end up like a grease machine. However, if I skip my moisituiser and just use this, I can feel my skin drying up. I still need a moisturiser under this.

Verdict: Recommended if your skin is not oily.

Hope this helps!
~nutty

source:la mer UK website

Leave a Reply

