What’s in my beauty bag? 5 Days Hokkaido Skip Trip.

Photobucket

Inside my Chantecaille grey pouch…

Untitled

Chanel Mousse – Comfort Cleanser
Chanel Hydrabase Lip Treatment
Chantecaille Flower Harmonizing Cream
Chantecaille Jasmine and Lily Mask
Chantecaille Fruit and Acid Mask (sachet)
Chantecaille Mud Mask (sachet)
Chantecaille Flower Harmonizing Cleanser (sachet)
Dior BB Crème
Guerlain Royal Day Cream (sachet)
Guerlain Rouge B Lipstick
La Mer Lip Balm
La Mer Eye Creme

Thoughts: When travelling, I often pack very light. Most items would have to do double duty. I tend to carry more skincare items because I am vary of my skin reacting to different climate conditions. I also wear less makeup when travelling. Makeup doesn’t feature much especially on this trip because seriously, whose going to pay attention to how I look on a mountain? Besides, I will be too dead tired to bother. But most importantly, I am travelling to Japan…the wonderful land of makeup… 🙂

Regardless of where I go, the La Mer Lip Balm has to be included. The review is available here. For this trip, I packed the Chantecaille Fruit and Acid Mask and Mud Mask to give myself a mini facial if time permits. If my skin needed some tender loving care, I would use Chantecaille’s Jasmine and Healing Mask. The Dior BB Crème would serve as my “All-in-One” – sunblock and a little tinted coverage. The only makeup item I brought was lipstick. Guerlain Rouge B had that honour because it has a mirror (double duty)!

Evaluation coming right up…

Leave a Reply

