BB Fridays: Giorgio Armani Luminessence Bright Revelator Universal Greige BB Fluid SPF50/PA +++ Review

GIORGIO ARMANI’s Luminessence Bright Revelator Universal Greige BB Fluid SPF50/PA +++ is described as: “a BB cream which contains Giorgio Armani’s
signature greige shade, which lights the face with purity, transparency and evenness. A multi-action product that acts on nine key parameters of radiance: hydration, freshness, plumpness, smoothness, suppleness, uniformity, translucency, rosy glow and has high UV protection -one of the highest UV protection on the market – SPF 50.”

 photo article-2214483-1567CB64000005DC-759_196x440_zpse9605bab.jpg

Thoughts: Comes in a white plastic tube with a pump dispenser. I totally love the pump dispenser! Great for travelling!!

There is only one shade available. The shade is called Giorgio Armani’s universal shade ‘Greige’…straight out of the tube, it’s a greyish tint. However once on my fair skin it seems to leave a slight greyish tone with the overall effect of a very ‘white’ face…perhaps that was supposed to be the ‘brightening effect’. However, I had to use my power foundation over the BB cream to lessen the brightening effect and create a matte face.

The texture of the cream seems more like a fluid than cream so it’s very spreadable on the skin making it easy to apply. The product is fairly lightweight and your skin feels breathable.  Coverage is very sheer. It conceals my redness very slightly. But coverage is buildable, it took me 3 layers to cover my pores and even out skintone.

This product didn’t seem to work on my combination skin (oily t-zone). My face turned into an oil slick 2 hours later. This product is also strongly scented. The floral scent took about an hour to disappate. My skin also broke out after using this for 3 days…but I do believe the problem’s with me, I tend to break out with all of Giorgio Armani’s foundations…wish I had insist on getting a sample first…

While I really do love the high SPF 50, I wished this product had more coverage. The best solution right now is to use it as a primer and top it with my power foundation to provide coverage and mattify the face.

Verdict: Perhaps best used as a primer.

Available at Selfridges.

source:selfridges.com

Leave a Reply

