BB Fridays: Estée Lauder ‘DayWear’ Anti-Oxidant BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35 Review

Estée Lauder ‘DayWear’ Anti-Oxidant BB Creme Broad Spectrum SPF 35 is described as :”All at once. Moisture, protection and flawless perfection. Plus our most effective anti-oxidant power ever. This lightweight crème delivers an instant, even-toned, healthy look. Powerful protection with proven Super Anti-Oxidant Complex and SPF 35. High-performance, oil-free hydration. Helps to control excess surface oil. Available in two shades to suit a wide range of skin tones.”

 photo Estee-Lauder-43755321-lgn_zps955efa56.jpg

Thoughts: Comes in a blue plastic tube with screw-cap.

This BB Cream is a light, thin cream which makes it very spreadable, and easily absorbed into the skin. However, coverage is almost non-existent. The cream does not really cover my pores or conceal the redness on my cheeks…I can still see them!

But on my skin, it does provide a very radiant and glowly effect. However, after wearing it for about 3 hours, my skin felt oily and when I took a look at the mirror, I looked like a grease ball! And it was not just my t-zone that was super-duper oily but all over my face! In fact, I could see the product ‘pooling up’ in my cheeks!

Verdict: Perhaps more suitable for someone with dry skin.

source: esteelauder.com

Leave a Reply

