BB Fridays: Bobbi Brown BB Cream SPF 35 Review

BOBBI BROWN BB Cream SPF 35 is described as :“Moisturize, perfect and protect instantly and over time. It’s easier than ever to get great skin with Bobbi Brown’s BB Cream SPF 35. Inspired by a skincare and makeup hybrid that’s a cult favorite, as the formula combines moisturizer, treatment, SPF and a lightweight foundation into one. Plus, it’s available in nine skin tone shades carefully formulated by Bobbi herself. Consider it your skin’s new best friend. Features and benefits: Water-attracting molecules boost hydration. Light-reflecting pearls brighten dull skin. Botanical extracts and caffeine reduce discoloration and redness. Pore-reducing peptides minimize fine lines. Broad-spectrum UVA/UVB protection and antioxidants fend off future damage.”

 photo Bobbi-Brown-45823191-lgn_zpse6be5605.jpg

Thoughts: Comes in a black tube with screw cap. Great for travelling.

This BB cream is the only one in the market that I know off which has several shades to match the different skintones. I was matched to the shade light. The second lightest in the range. There is a total of nine shades available.

The product has a cream texture which is slightly thicker and therefore less spreadable during application. However, the coverage is good with this product. This BB creme covers my pores and conceals the redness on my cheeks. But I feel like I am wearing foundation and on my skin, the product looks pretty mask-like. I have combination skin (oily t-zone) and my face gets slightly shiny around lunch time.

Verdict: Recommended if you don’t mind the slightly heavier texture.

source:bobbibrowncosmetics.com

Leave a comment